City Depository

The Funds Committee, which consists of the Mayor, the Comptroller, and the Treasurer, is required to make an annual evaluation of the financial institutions seeking to be City of St. Louis depositories.

The Funds Committee is committed to ensuring that the institutions selected to be authorized depositories of City funds provide credit in a fair and unbiased manner to City residents. Banks and financial institutions are encouraged to increase their financial commitment to the revitalization of the City through mortgage and home improvement loans to credit-worthy individuals, and through commercial loans to facilitate development and redevelopment throughout the City.

This annual report contains information about the residential lending activities of the banks that have applied to be City of St. Louis Depositors. All information provided in this report comes from these banks and the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC), which monitors institutional compliance with the Federal Home Mortgage Disclosure Act and the Community Revitalization Act.



City Depository Letter

Pursuant to City Ordinance #64457, the Funds Committee, consisting of the Mayor, the Comptroller, and the Treasurer is required each year to evaluate the financial institutions seeking to be City depositories. This process must be completed not later than April 30th, 2024


City Depository Instructions

Please submit the following data in the format specified. Data tables are provided as templates for requested data that is currently not publicly available or regularly submitted. Data are to be provided from calendar year 2023. Dollar amounts should be reported in the $1000s.

City of St. Louis Funds Committee Financial Institution List- City Depositories FY2024

Alltru Midwest BankCentre
Bank of America Paramount Bank
BMO Harris Bank PNC Bank
Busey Bank Regions Bank
Commerce Bank Royal Bank
Enterprise Bank and Trust Simmons Bank
JP Morgan Chase UMB Bank
Midland States Bank US Bank

Join Over 5,000 residents and get the latest information regularly about our office now

Sign Up